Contact Us

General Information

Udall Foundation, Tucson office:

130 South Scott Avenue
Tucson, Arizona 85701-1922

Ph. 520.901.8500
Fax 520.670.5530

Udall Foundation, Washington, DC office:

1825 K St., Suite 701
Washington, DC 20006

Ph. 202.540.1040

Functional Directory

Area Name Phone No. Email
Fellowship Program Jane Curlin (520) 901-8565 curlin@udall.gov
Internship Program Destiny Khalil 520-901-8561 khalil@udall.gov
Parks in Focus Bret Muter (520) 901-8569 muter@udall.gov
Scholarship program Paula Randler (520) 901-8564 randler@udall.gov

Udall Foundation Education Programs

Name Position Phone No. Email
Jane Curlin Director, Education Programs (520) 901-8565 curlin@udall.gov
Destiny Khalil Internship Coordinator 520-901-8561 khalil@udall.gov
Paula Randler Program Manager (520) 901-8564 randler@udall.gov
Bret Muter Parks in Focus Program Manager (520) 901-8569 muter@udall.gov


Udall Foundation Staff

Administration

Name Position Phone No. Email
Phil Lemanski Executive Director (520) 901-8560 lemanski@udall.gov
Scott Swarens Director of Finance and Operations (520) 901-8510 swarens@udall.gov
Beth Monroe Executive Assistant (520) 901-8567 monroe@udall.gov
Katherine McPherson Financial Manager (520) 901-8516 mcpherson@udall.gov
Stephanie Zimmt-Mack General Counsel 520-901-8576 zimmt-mack@udall.gov
Claudia Anderson Legal Assistant (520) 901-8512 anderson@udall.gov
Jerry Carter Senior IT Manager (520) 901-8520 carter@udall.gov
Adam Baker Application Programmer (520) 901-8522 baker@udall.gov


U.S. Institute for Environmental Conflict Resolution

Name Position Phone No. Email
Peter Williams Director (520) 901-8513 peterwilliams@udall.gov
Suzanne Orenstein Director of the Udall Foundation’s Washington DC Office (202) 540-1040 orenstein@ecr.gov
Patricia Orr Director of Policy, Planning & Budget (520) 901-8548 orr@ecr.gov
Olivia Montes Assistant to the Directors (520) 901-8574 montes@ecr.gov
Debra Drecksel Senior Program Manager/Senior Facilitator (202) 540-1043 drecksel@ecr.gov
Sarah Palmer Senior Program Manager (520) 901-8556 palmer@ecr.gov
Cherie Shanteau-Wheeler Director of Programs (520) 901-8546 shanteau@ecr.gov
Theresa Fernandez Receptionist/Financial Assistant (520) 901-8502 fernandez@udall.gov
Brian Manwaring Program Manager (520) 901-8529 manwaring@ecr.gov
Maggie McCaffrey Senior Program Manager (520) 901-8524 mccaffrey@ecr.gov
Kimberly Caringer Program Manager (520) 901-8534 caringer@ecr.gov
Pat Lewis Senior Program Associate (520) 901-8538 lewis@ecr.gov
Gail Brooks Senior Associate for Programs and Communication (520) 901-8532 brooks@ecr.gov
Mitchell Chrismer Program Associate (520) 901-8544 chrismer@ecr.gov
Lauren Nutter Program Associate (202)-540-1040 nutter@ecr.gov